The Team

The people of Peace Parks are professionals who have chosen to dedicate their careers to a singular purpose – protecting this breathtaking ecosystem we call Earth.

Be part of something bigger than yourself. This is the shared philosophy that inspires our staff to come to work impassioned and determined every day. Put all of us together in one room, and one would never guess that the diverse collection of number crunchers, tech-heads, storytellers, fundraisers, suits and rugged bushwhackers could find a single purpose. Yet, a deep-found love for the life held within the natural beauty of Africa, binds us together.

Senior Management


    Werner Myburgh

    Chief Executive Officer


    Brad Poole

    Chief Operating Officer


    Kathy Bergs

    Chief Development Officer


    Lize-Mari Lynch

    Chief Financial Officer


  • Antony Alexander

    Senior Project Manager

  • Craig Beech

    New Technologies

  • Paul Bewsher

    Development Support

  • Marina Faber

    Information Systems

  • Doug Gillings

    Combatting Wildlife Crime

  • Dyan Lee

    Human Resources

  • Dr Moscow Marumo

    Community Development

  • Prof Andrew Nambota

    Country Manager: Zambia

  • Dr Bartolomeu Soto

    Country Manager: Mozambique

  • Pierre Willemse


  • Arrie van Wyk

    Senior Project Manager

Honorary Patrons

  • President Hage Geingob


  • His Majesty King Letsie III


  • President João Lourenço


  • His Majesty King Mswati III


  • President Peter Mutharika


  • President Filipe Nyusi


Board of Directors

  • Mr JP Rupert


  • Mr JA Chissano


  • Mr W Myburgh

    (Chief Executive Officer)

  • Mr TA Boardman

  • Mr NN de Villiers

    (Member only)

  • Mr EN Isdell


  • Mr A Hoffmann


  • Prof. A Leiman

  • Drs JHW Loudon

    (The Netherlands)

  • Ms LM Lynch

  • Mr M Msimang

  • Mr HL Pohamba


  • Dr FE Raimondo

  • Ms CC Rupert

  • Mr DF Strietman

    (The Netherlands)

  • Mr JG Swiegers

  • Mr P van der Poel

  • Senior Chief Inyambo Yeta


Advisory Committee

This committee brings together representatives from the wildlife authorities of the Southern African Development Community (SADC) member states to assist, in an ex officio capacity, with technical advice in the transfrontier conservation process and provide a forum for discussion of cross-border challenges.

  • Mr Stanley Damane

    Director, Ministry of Tourism, Environment and Culture, Lesotho

  • Mr Patrick Matanda

    Principal Secretary, Ministry of Natural Resources, Energy and Mining, Malawi

  • Mr Brighton Kumchedwa

    Director, National Parks and Wildlife, Malawi

  • Ms Skumsa Mancotywa

    Chief Director, Biodiversity and Conservation, Department of Environmental Affairs, South Africa

  • Dr Themba Mhlongo

    Deputy Executive Secretary, Regional Integration, SADC Secretariat

  • Mr Fundisile Mketeni

    Chief Executive Officer, South African National Parks, South Africa

  • Mr Colgar Sikopo

    Director, Directorate of Regional Services and Parks Management, Namibia

  • Mr Emmanuel Dlamini

    Principal Secretary, Ministry of Tourism and Environmental Affairs, Swaziland

  • Dr Cliff Dlamini

    Chief Executive Officer, Swaziland National Trust Commission,Swaziland

Privacy Policy     Terms of Use     Cookie Policy     Reg no: 1997/004896/08     NPO: 005-294     PBO: 130003729